Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Wondering Down Isabel Trail

Little Man and I went out this morning. We were both a bit fed up of being home and I decided that some fresh air would do us both good. So we walked into town and instead of coming straight home, as normal, I decided to explore a bit. We came across a large empty field that people were using to walk their dogs so I decided to let the Little Man stretch his legs. He had so much fun walking down the field and seemed to understand that me and the pushchair needed to keep up. After about 20-25 minutes he started to get tired but didn't want to stop. When I put him in the pushchair, he wasn't happy, but a biscuit did help distract him.

We then wondered down this gorgeous trail that rain next to the empty field. It was paved so made life with a pushchair so much easier. It was so beautiful! Little Man seemed to really enjoy being able to relax and take everything in. It was so peaceful! It's a shame I didn't discover this path sooner! I think we'll definitely need to see where it leads, as one end comes out right by the estate we live in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.