Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

I couldn't wait.

We BOTH liked it and bought one in July 2015; (Mentioned, but not seen, helps keep track though).  Al died in Dec 2016 and it hadn't flowered.
: ¬ ( 
On Tuesday(?) I was out @ "The Studio" and followed Jerra, Clicky and Kat back for a BBQ.  En Route we passed through Newbiggin where I spotted a goodly display of Tropaeolum on some HUGE Topiary, which may be the subject of (a) later Blip(s).
   It inspired me to have another look at "ours"; where I saw a Bud.  Since then I've found how little the main stem is.  I still keep forgetting to check if it's herbaceous or woody; maybe this back-end/winter?
Left  -  ALL of it.
Right - The main stem.  (:¬o)
Bottom - "IT" slightly jigged & poked.  I tried to get that obliging wee Moth and flower in focus - however - D o F mitigated against me and, having got it onboard before I noticed, I "picked" the flower from photo 2 and grafted it onto photo 1.
It will, of course, get another look in when open.
( ))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.