Essy

By Essy

London

After a crazy panic of two ubers, missing keys, and a particularly grumpy Jane we all made it to the ballet. I really enjoyed it, unlike some members of our family who told us quite blatantly that it was a waste of time. I'm sure those unspecified people would have rather been lying on the floor drinking prime though, so I'm not sure how much I value their opinions. 
Unfortunately I recon the orchestra got a pretty bad deal, they were completely out of view almost the whole time and to be completely honest they weren't playing the most musical stuff either. Considering I probably would have spent a good deal of time watching them had I been able to see them, that was sort of disappointing. Still, the dancing was very well done and ballerinas are really very talented. So far I really like London. We walked home through a small piece of it and it's really very pretty. 
When we did get home Dad discovered a spider bite on his neck. Winning Comment for the holiday so far is now "Well I hope it heals my gout."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.