Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

He never left my side

According to Jo. I don't actually even remember getting into bed last night. Apparently he came up with me, then joined me when I went into David's room, and then back to my room and Jo said we were led side by side and I was holding his paw. He's with me tonight.

I had some of the admin today and a long chat with the funeral director. It's the same lady who did Mum's funeral. We have a provisional date for 12th July which was the day the Mr T and I first started our journey together.

Thank to everyone for all the wonderful comments, starts and hearts for Mr T yesterday and making him the second most popular Blip. He'd never believe it. I will catch up with replies over the coming days.

Jo and Pete were her today to make sure I ate and to get Mr T's sofa seat back in place. They kept my spirits up, but I had a real emotional moment when I saw his beloved slippers behind the bed.

It all feels a bit surreal at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.