Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Comfy!

Beau stayed with me all night again today but is back with Jo tonight. I felt that another night would be nice but I also need to get used to an empty and quiet house at night. I'm still waking up and checking the monitor (although it's turned off). It feels so odd without all of Mr T's chatting and moaning. They were such familiar sounds.

Mr T's son came over today with his wife. The first time he has ever been to our home. We went to a local pub for some food and had a very good chat. He has one of Mr T's watches and his favourite shirt. When I need a hug I put Mum's dressing gown on, and he can do the same with his Dad's shirt. 

I have had no real concept of time today, haven't felt hungry and glad people are encouraging me to eat. I tidied Mr T's room up as it had been a mess ever since the bed was moved, and his cosy blanket is back on the sofa alongside me like it always was when he was in bed upstairs.

Also a huge thanks for all the hearts for Mr T and making him the number one popular Blip. If I could tell him he wouldn't believe it, and I would have to remind him how special he is. I will catch up with comments and replies in due course. xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.