FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Heatstroke Hangover

Woke up feeling hungover. Sipped another electrolyte rehydration drink as I got ready to go out. Met friends for brunch and freshly squeezed OJ instead of coffees!

Coffee back in Clare’s kitchen and enjoyed looking at her reorganised bookshelves. So impressed by how organised she’s been sorting things since her mum passed away. I wish I could find the motivation to tidy my office…it’s just too hot!

Spent the afternoon at my desk on calls and emails. It was not comfortable at 25C. Skipped swimming as felt dizzy and headachy so didn’t fancy driving.

Plans to make a refreshing smoothie didn’t happen as the nausea and headache came back. Frustratingly it’s stopped me getting an early night as the room keeps spinning.

Now it’s cooled off a bit I hope to sleep. Desperately want to feel well enough to swim in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.