CrocusMan

By TonyG

Never a Dull Moment!

A little bit of alpine magic in the garden today, Campanula cochlearifolia, in full flower here.  Some of those I saw in the Alps last week will be in flower by the end of the month and it's a flower that might be found high up even into early September.

A dull wet day here, a complete change after yesterday's sun.  9-5 in the shop and 530-10 in Aber Cafe made it a very long work day, the above pic snatched while on my break.  Just as I was setting out for Abergynolwyn a call came in from a friend saying Katie had had an accident with her wheelchair and might have broken her arm.  At the scene there was not much I could do but Jamie sat with her at home this evening, waiting for the ambulance that never came :-(   In the end, after another phone evaluation, the service said it would be tomorrow before an ambulance could attend.   Neither Katie nor Jamie thought I should take her after my long work shift.  A taxi firm quoted £160 to take her.  Ringing round her friends on a Friday night drew a blank, too many had been out for a drink.  After work, I tried messaging the chat groups for pottery and singing and an angel of mercy came forward, taking Katie and Jamie as her companion down to Aberystwyth.  

Bella is on a sleepover at mine and I may have to take her to work with me in the morning.

Never a dull moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.