CrocusMan

By TonyG

Not Mackerel

Not so hot this morning .... and cooler even earlier too, 530am to be precise, when Jamie rang to say that he and Katie needed a lift to get home from the hospital.  Nothing broken thankfully.   It was a very early start.  On the plus side I was only a little adrift of the ideal start time for work at Aber Cafe!  I'd had just enough sleep to get through the day happily but I crashed on the sofa when I got home.  Mum, who had been dog sitting, woke me so that I could run her back to Chris's then food at Jamie's, watering and a run for Meg.  I'm going to sleep well tonight.

There had been a striking mackerel sky early evening so I went via the seafront on my way out with Meg.  Not mackerel .... but not bad :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.