Noctilucent

Highest clouds in our atmosphere those are - 50 miles or so up above the Ochil Hills.

Grabbed the camera and tripod and headed out in my PJs and tried to get a few shots off before the noisy crowd emptying from the local pubs dribbled past. A pretty unique addition to the Delph Tree album.

Took this just after midnight last night/this morning and, even though I had some nice shots of some kids playing with their paper boats down on the river this afternoon (child protection issues and all that), went back to it due it's rarity. Dragged Samantha to the front door to see them after I got back;

"It's clouds" she said.

"But really rare ones" I said.

"..."

"Can I go back to my bed now?"

Pfft. I was impressed.

~-~ Big -~-

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.