Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Scientific approach to a poop emoji

Bella came for Baba Time this afternoon, and after we went out for Boba Tea and a burrito, she decided for the first time in nearly a year to make “slime,” and she asked me to make a video of it. I made thirteen short videos that she’s going to edit, and she allowed me a few stills in between. The main is when she was using optical lens solution, which was clearly unsatisfactory; the extra is after she added Borax solution and shaving lotion and achieved the texture she wanted. The resemblance of her slime to a poop emoji is intentional accidental, according to her.

I heard from Margie’s daughter today: physical therapy is so exhausting, Margie needs to sleep most of the day after a session. Her daughter is with her daily from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. I offered to take a shift and give Lucy respite, but so far she isn’t able to say yes to that. I told her the offer stands. She said so long as Margie is making progress, she can stay there up to 100 days; but if she plateaus, they’ll send her home.

Gym update: water walking today, and I met for an “assessment” with one of the trainers. His gadget says my BMI is a little high at 25.4, but according to the numbers, I have the body of a 64-year-old. I wish I felt like a 64-year-old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.