Rainie

By rainie

Bubbles

….as in “I’m forever blowing bubbles”
Lexi went to a birthday party this morning and among her party pack goodies was a bubble tube. We spent a bit of time blowing and catching then she went for a swim. I just dangled my feet in, the water was gloriously warm. There are three bubbles to be seen against the sky. 28° again today.
Back to her party. How things gave changed over the years. My three had parties at home with simple foods (fairy bread, little Cheerios, jelly and ice cream sundaes, lollies plus a home made and decorated cake). Simple games- pass the parcel, musical chairs, treasure hunts. Todays party was a spa party where they had foot massages, finger and toe nail painting.
Our dinner last night was superb. Warm temperatures meant we could dine out in the open air terrace. Lexi and her cousins had such a fun time. In extra is a photo I took of her sitting on the fence beyond our table. She is such a little poser.

I’ve yet to get my camera out of the bag!! The phone is so easy for times like that and again this afternoon.

We’re off on a roadie next Tuesday so no doubt the camera will come into its own then.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.