Teasel

By Teasel

Pink Poppy

Another day working from home, so another pre-work walk.  I watched a duck family on the weir, and got a bit worried when a heron appeared, but if flew away.  Hopefully it did not come back. 
 
I hadn’t long logged on, when a colleague contacted me for a chat.  That turned into a very long chat, as he was in a state.  I’m not quite sure what was up, but my amateur psychology suggested that it may have stemmed from  a bit of trouble he had with his teenage some this morning.  Anyway, at the end of it, I told him to take some time away from his laptop and to go out for  a walk to clear his head.  I think he pretty much disappeared for the day, but hopefully that will have helped him.  Some days it feel like I need to be a therapist at work!
 
Following my own advice, I went out for a walk at lunchtime.  It has been another lovely day and so warm.
 
TT had a work dinner with some visitors this evening, so I was only catering for two.
 
Last year the Council put weed killer on the patch of land where these poppies grow – and they all disappeared.  I am glad to see some have survived and are blooming again.  They were blowing in the wind at lunchtime and we’re tricky to capture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.