Cistus

TT was off to the office today, so I was out for my pre-work walk early so I could make sure BB was ready for school.  I gave him a lift.  Once that was all done, I logged on and had a pretty busy day.
 
BB came home at lunchtime and wasn’t particularly happy, but I gave him a lift back to school.  I think we need some advice on his wound, so tried getting in touch with the Community Treatment Service as recommended by the GP last week, but they weren’t answering their phone.  I’ll try again tomorrow and hopefully they can see him.  It sounds like he is settling back into the academic side of things, though he has a couple of weeks of work to catch up with.  He still found going to school a struggle, but made it through the day.  It will hopefully get easier.  His guidance teacher told him not to take on too much too quickly – which seems like good advice.

 
Later, on this the longest day, I went out for a walk.  It was very cloudy and dull again. 
 
Our cistus has been covered in flowers and looking lovely.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.