Poppy

TT was at the office again, and I was out early for my walk.  It was a beautiful morning.  BB wasn’t happy and didn’t know if he could go to school.  When I came back he wasn’t looking great and wasn’t very happy.  It took me ages to get the right number (having tried three) and then to get through to make an appointment to get his wound checked over.  When I eventually managed to speak to the right person she was very helpful and gave me an appointment at lunchtime.
 
Luckily it was at the local hospital, so not too far to go.  He saw a really lovely nurse.  She checked the wound, and she cleaned the wound, and she confirmed that it isn’t infected.  She gave him some advice on how to look after it (which we never got following his operation apart from when and how to take the original dressing off) and he has an appointment to go back  next week for a further check  His mood was noticeably brighter after that.  I think he has really been worrying about it and worrying that it isn’t  healing and that there was something wrong.  It definitely is, but has been a bit tricky these past few days, and seems to be healing much more slowly than we were led to believe.
 
After lunch he did some school work.  I popped out for a wee walk to get some fresh air and to clear my head, and enjoyed some sunshine before getting back to my laptop.
 
I got some really sad news about a colleague today which I couldn’t get out of my head.  And in other news two separate friends have gone down with covid today, one on her birthday.  There is a lot of it about.
 
This lovely  poppy is growing at the side of the road, there are loads of them and they are just starting to bloom.  Last year the Council came along and killed them with weed killer.  Hopefully they won’t do that this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.