Poppies

Such a beautiful, hot and sunny day.  Far too nice to be stuck at my laptop – but alas I was. One of my team was having a Covid crisis.  Her elder son tested positive and her younger son was already isolating due to Covid at school – though he had tested negative.  She had to get her younger son tested again and get herself tested at the same time.  A nightmare situation.  She packed in work early as it was all too much to cope with.  I advised that she sit in the garden with a large glass of wine!
I had a frustrating day at the office.  I waited all day to speak to a senior colleague and eventually got five minutes with him at 5pm between meetings.  Anyway it was the best five minutes of my day and I got the steer I had been waiting on, and put my mind at rest about the possible requirement for a  a load of additional work.  He doesn’t think it will be necessary.  I do hope he’s right.
We had more teenage trauma tonight, which is becoming a bit wearing.  I went out for a walk in the sunshine to de-stress.
There are lots of poppies bursting into bloom at the moment.  These are growing in the verge at the roadside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.