Blue Flower

It was damp this morning, but at least it was dry when I headed out for my pre-work walk.  It was quite pleasant really.  Work was really busy and I didn’t really seem to get on top of anything.  I managed a quick walk in the afternoon, using the excuse of needing to post a birthday card to get away from my laptop.
I was having a late chat with a colleague when two sparrows flew into the kitchen (I had the back door open as it was such a lovely afternoon).  One flew straight out again while the other got trapped.  I had to get TT to catch it and take it outside.  Poor wee thing.
Later BB had football training, and I went out for a walk on the evening of the longest day.  It was a lovely evening, though not overly warm, and there were spots of rain.  I came back and hassled BB about not doing something that he should have done months ago.  He flipped.  I stayed calm.  Teenagers,  Aghhhhh!
I have just trawled back through my blips to find out what this little blue flower is called, and I thought I had lost it, but it has reappeared this year.  I must re-pot it to encourage it to grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.