Turk's Caps

I was rudely awoken around 6am, by a boy who could not sleep.  H had only had four hours sleep in the tent and was not happy.  I wasn’t happy as he had climbed into my bed and he was wet – for it was raining, and he had got wet between the tent and the house.  He disappeared but reappeared and climbed back into my bed, at which point I got up and left him to sleep. TT had had a good night’s sleep apparently.
I spent the morning pottering and reading my book and made TT a lemon drizzle cake, as he has been asking for one for ages.  BB got himself sorted for father’s day and presented the book and chocolate.
TT and I went for a  walk after lunch.  The forecast wasn’t great and sure enough the rain came on.  We sheltered under some trees until we heard the rumbles of thunder.  We decided to keep walking.  Luckily the rain didn’t really develop into anything terrible and we got home dry.  I left TT at the supermarket as we needed a few things for tea.  He came home traumatised as they have removed some of their social distancing barriers and people were wandering everywhere.
He was even more traumatised when he discovered that the bread maker hadn’t made his pizza dough when we were out.  Disaster!!  He hadn’t set it up properly, so had to start it again.  We eventually had home-made pizza and it was delicious.
We had a quiet evening – every evening us a quiet evening at the moment.
We noticed that St Mary’s Pleasance was open when we passed, so we popped in for a quick look.  I spotted these Turk’s cap lilies.   I had already seen some growing out of someone’s garden earlier on our walk (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.