Rugby Award

BB and I were both weary today.  He was running late for school and must have had to run all the way there.  He later told me he wasn’t late.  I headed out for a weary five miles.  I then should have had some time for a few chores before meeting a friend, but it was one of those mornings when you think you have loads of time and before you know it, you are running late!

Anyway, she was running even later than me, so I didn’t feel quite so bad.  We haven’t met up in ages, so there was lots of chat.  I then headed home to find a hungry BB waiting on me.

Later I had to pop out to the post office and to pick up something for tea.  We were all heading to the school sports awards, which had an early start.  I thought we had got the wrong night when we turned up to school.  The hall was dark and there was a rock band playing – but we were in the right place and even better there was wine and beer for the adults. 

BB walked off with another trophy for rugby and was delighted.  I think he may have peaked too soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.