Sundial

I was awake far too early and couldn’t get back to sleep.  I eventually got up but was too tired, so went back to bed.  I must have eventually got back to sleep, and then woke up very late feeling exhausted.  I eventually dragged myself out for a run and ran just over five miles again.  It felt like a good run, even though I am slow and even though I wasn’t sure I’d make it to the end of the road.
BB had football in Dalkeith today, his last game of the shortened  season.  TT and I headed off for a walk in the direction of Newbattle Abbey College.  We had never been there before and were very impressed when we found it (extra).  TT then headed back to watch the second half and I continued my walk, though it didn’t quite work out how I thought it should, so I eventually re-traced my steps, as I was rather time limited, and took a slightly different route back to the football. They lost, were well-beaten in fact, so lots of glum faces.  They were missing two key players due to injury.  Never mind, next season is a new start for them.  Overall they have done well given the circumstances and the disruption.
We came home via the supermarket and as it was Father’s Day I volunteered to cook tea – Nigella’s chicken and pea tray bake – which went down well.
The evening just seemed to slip away, and it will be Monday morning before we know it.  Last week of school though.
There are a couple of magnificent sundials (extra) in the College grounds.  This is just a detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.