Foxgloves

BB headed off to rugby training and TT headed off to help at church.  I decided to bake, as I haven’t baked for ages.  Muffins, a lemon drizzle cake, cookies and a load of pancakes later, I emerged from the kitchen. 
Later in the afternoon TT and I headed to John Muir Country Park for a walk.  We drove through tremendous rain to get here and actually sat in the car for a while till it had eased off, then set off.  It was wet, everything was wet, and then the rain came on heavy again – we got totally soaked and shortened our walk.  We were heading back, when the rain stopped and it brightened up, so  even though we were really wet, we extended our walk. 
I was glad to get home to shower and warm up.  TT was on tea and cooked steaks for him and BB.  I declined and had something without meat.
Later we watched Lupin.
These foxgloves are brightening up our back garden.  The swans in the extra were at West Barns, spotted after the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.