Alliums

I slept late, because I could.  My day formally started with sorting out the laundry.  Once the first load was hung out I went out for a  run, though wasn’t feeling very up to it.  Over five miles later I returned home and could have gone further.  That’s the thing, getting yourself out the door is the hardest thing sometimes, but you never regret it. My day continued with a few chores and another three loads of washing.  I say this all the time – but where does it all come from?
I usually order Friday’s lunch from a local place, but realised I hadn’t done that, so popped out for posh bagels for the boys, I had a non-posh bagel.  The posh bagels were filled with paprika slow roast beef.  Excellent apparently.
After a few more chores, I popped out for a few things but decided to go a for a wee walk first.  I ended up in conversation with a lady who told me all about her health worries.  I reassured her that the consultant (who she is seeing on Tuesday), would hopefully get her sorted out and advise on the best way forward.  What more could I do?  I was thinking about her all evening.
It was home to cook tea, and TT offered me a gin and tonic, which went down rather too easily.  Later he Zoomed, BB watched a football game and I pottered.
I love these alliums in the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.