Hoverfly

A really beautiful morning.  Far too nice to be stuck at my laptop.  Another busy day.  I had to call into a meeting to observe it.  It was scheduled for most of the day, but with a new Chair who moved things on swiftly, it finished at lunchtime.  Result.  That meant I had time to grab and sandwich, nip out for a walk in the sunshine and then get back to an afternoon of work and more meetings.
Earlier in the week I had asked a colleague to nag/remind me about a specific piece of work that I had to do for him.  Just as I was thinking I was getting on top of things, a one word message appeared – nag.  Luckily I had already done half of it, so it didn’t take me too long to finish it off.  However, I would still be sitting there yet formatting it to fit into the template I had been sent.  I gave up and hope that someone else can make it look nice.
BB had football, then TT and I had leftovers for tea.  I eventually dragged myself out for a walk and went in search of the hares.  I only saw one tonight, but always at a distance.
Spotted this chap enjoying the sunshine at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.