Low Tide

It was a slow-ish start to the day. TT went off to church, and I worked myself up to going for a run, while doing laundry and a few chores.  The laundry basket has not been nearly as full while BB has been poorly – I fear that will change as he improves.  I eventually got myself out the front door and rather enjoyed my five and  a half miles.  It wasn’t too windy and wasn’t too hot.  And I didn’t feel totally drained like I did last Sunday.  TT was home by the time I got back and was getting to work with his Father’s Day gift from BB – A Dishoom bacon naan kit.  There was enough for one each for them and with the extra dough, I had an egg naan – and very nice it was too.  He also had some interesting preserves/chutneys – which is he looking forward to trying.
 
After lunch TT and I headed over to North Berwick for a beach walk.  It seems ages since we did this on a Sunday afternoon, as we are usually ferrying BB to football somewhere.  We had a lovely wander through the town and along both beaches and by the time we finished our walk the cloud was thinning and there was evidence of blue sky.  We did a supermarket shop on the way home and I was on tea once we got home.
 
Later there were a few chores and thoughts of the week ahead.
 
A view to the Bass Rock at low tide.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.