Teasel

By Teasel

By The Roadside

I was tired today, but luckily I had taken today off.  Unlike last Monday, I was physically tired.  Last Week I was drained after too much time in the sun.  Once BB was off to school, I took some time to get myself motivated for a  run.  I eventually got myself out, and it was hard.  My legs were tire, it was windy and it was rather hot.  All in all, not a brilliant run, but at least I gave it a go.  I was relieved to get home.  Like last Monday, my washing machine was working overtime!
 
I felt pretty weary all day and didn’t achieve very much.  I dragged myself out for  walk later in the afternoon.  I didn’t go far, but I did feel I had achieved something .  I picked up a few things for tea, and made a prawn, fennel and pea risotto.  BB had gone off to meet R after school, and had his tea at her house.
 
TT came home from work and was very weary indeed. We’re not used to such busy and energetic weekends.
 
These “weeds” were blowing in the wind by the side of the road on my walk this afternoon.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.