Fly

It was rather grey and damp looking this morning, but I still headed out for my walk.  It was quite mild.  I made a slight detour and stopped by the supermarket for a couple of essentials on my usual pre-work route.
Work was a day of flitting between lots of different things, I haven’t felt like I have been making much progress on any of them, but a colleague reassured me I was doing a good job of spinning far too many plates!  I did have a very positive result in the afternoon when I heard I had secured the funding required for a project we are supporting.  That was a huge relief and it was good to be able to send off a few texts to let people know the good news.
After work I took BB for new trainers.  We went to the dreaded “sports” shop, as I knew there would be a good choice and reasonable prices.  He chose, he tried on, we queued up to pay and I discovered I hadn’t picked up my purse.  I knew exactly where it was – by my laptop as I had made an online donation earlier in the day for a wedding gift for a colleague.  I was so annoyed, but they have agreed to hold on to them until tomorrow evening for me.  We returned empty handed with the thought of another trip to the dreaded shop.
Later I had a wee walk, then watched the first episode of Time.  It was excellent, but harrowing.
Thank goodness there are lots of flowers to blip at this time of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.