Teasel

Another busy day with work.  I did make sure I popped out for a  quick wander at lunchtime, going on a different circuit today.  After work I headed to the supermarket to do the shopping.  After TT’s trauma at the weekend, I wasn’t looking forward to it.  But in fact it was fine.  It was very quiet and everyone was following the arrows and in the main were social distancing.
I then headed out for my walk, going via a friend’s house to drop off some strawberries.  I didn’t make it to her house, as I met her husband and son coming back from their daily walk, so we had a lovely catch up before I headed off.
After a couple of grey days, it was a really lovely evening to be out for a walk.
I spotted loads of teasels on my lunchtime wander.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.