Poppies

Another day at the laptop.  Usual routine: walk, work, walk, work.  It was a grey-ish day, all day.
Once I had logged off it started to rain and  I had to make sure I had my purse and then go and pick up the trainers.  Amazingly they had them behind the counter for me and I was in and out in no time.
BB had football – it was a lads v parents match in the rain.  TT had declined the invitation.  I headed out for the rest of my steps.  It was raining, but not too much and most of my walk was fine, then as I was nearly home the heavens really opened.  I was soaked.  I was glad to get home to dry off.  Later I watched the second episode of Time.
Spotted these desolate looking poppies, growing against an old concrete wall,  this morning in the grounds of the old hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.