Poppy

It was a lovely morning and  a lovely day – but it has been hot, the kind of heat that drains the life out of you.
 
BB didn’t go to school again and TT was working from home again.   I eventually got myself out for a run – it was nice but too hot.  There was a welcome breeze, but it wasn’t really cooling me down.  I  struggled with the heat and was a bit of a sweaty mess by the time I got home.  It took me ages to cool down.
 
Lunch from the bagel hut was requested today, so I popped down and picked them up.  My choices went down well, though BB was eyeing mine up.
 
My washing was drying quickly today.  I was doing a few chores in the house, but it was too hot to hoover!!   I had a few things to take to the Post Office, so packaged them up and ventured out later in the afternoon, then home for more chores.  My house wifeliness has been sadly lacking the past couple of weeks while BB has been poorly.
 
Later I cooked tea, and had just taken my washing in when it started raining, so that was good timing. 
 
BB went off to his rugby dinner this evening.  He wasn’t all that keen – but he went off in his new shirt and his grandad’s old National Association of School Teachers  tie – a piece of history.  He was looking very smart.
 
This beautiful poppy appeared today, Delicate and ephemeral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.