Burnet Moth

A day of chores, the things I didn’t do yesterday.  It was windy again and TT was doing gardening chores.  Later we popped into town and had a look around the Farmers’ market and then walked through town and back round by the river, by which time it seemed a reasonable time to go and pick up some lunch. 
 
Later there were more chores, more gardening and then just as I had taken my washing in and TT and I were about to walk to the supermarket – it rained, rather heavy rain.  It didn’t last long, so we risked heading out, with an umbrella (TT) and a raincoat (me) – we needed neither as the day improved.
 
TT cooked tea – a courgette and prawn curry, with the first picking of our courgettes.  I then gave him and BB a lift to the football awards night.  I declined the opportunity, and watched The Constant Gardener instead – a movie which I had never seen.  The I had to go back out and pick them up.
 
BB started watching Glastonbury when he got in – so the two of us watched Paul McCartney – it was like a history lesson for BB!
 
This moth spent a long time on our cosmos this morning - sheltering from the wind.  I think it is a Burnet moth – but am happy to be corrected on that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.