The Edinburgh Window

After my late night, I had a late morning.  Once  he had returned from church, TT and I headed down the A1 to the Borders to meet up with his sister and husband.  We got there late, but so did they!  We met at Paxton House, had lunch in the café and then went for a walk around the grounds and to the Union Chain Bridge, which is now being rebuilt.  We treated ourselves to tea and cakes in the courtyard when we got back to the house.  After much more chatting we said our goodbyes and went our separate ways.  We headed back home, via the supermarket.
                             
I cooked tea tonight -  a variation on kedgeree – which went down well.  After we had Facetimed TT’s mum, I went out for an evening walk – in lieu of not getting up in time for a run this morning.  When I got back home, BB was making strawberry jam, with strawberries from the garden.
 
I watched some TV, then headed to bed, with thoughts of Monday morning.
 
This is the Edinburgh Window at Paxton house.  I think I first spotted it in bits here.  The extra is a hare spotted on my evening walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.