Teasel

By Teasel

Stonecrop

I worked from home today, so started my day off with a pre-work walk.  Once BB was out to school, I settled down at my laptop.  My inbox didn’t seem as jammed as usual, which is a good thing.  There wasn’t the same rush to catch up with things this morning, which gave me some time to think, whch seemed like a bit of a novelty.
 
I popped out for a walk at lunchtime.  It had been raining, but had brightened up, so I grabbed the opportunity of a walk in the  sun.  The sunshine was short-lived and I was rather wet by the time I got back home, requiring a change of clothes. How annoying,  Before too long the sun was out again.  By the end of the day my washing was dry, although it had two or three soakings over the course of the day.
is still weary after Saturday night!
 
BB returned from a hard day at school and then went off to meet up with R.  TT had thought of doing a barbeque on Sunday, but as it rained that idea was shelved.  I found some burgers in the fridge, so it was burgers for tea.    
 
Later on I went for a walk around the block.
 
I think this flower is called stonecrop.  Spotted at lunchtime, before I was really wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.