Teasel

By Teasel

Seeds

Another WFH day, so same old routine which started off with a pre-work walk.  It was a damp morning, which got wetter. Tuesday mornings are always back to back meetings, which drain the life out of me – and I know it is not just me that feels like this – but they have to happen at some point., so maybe it’s best to get them all over at once.
 
BB appeared home at lunchtime.  I didn’t go out for a lunchtime walk as it was very wet.  He wanted a cheese toastie for his lunch, then thought he would have two.  Once we were fed, it was back to work for me, and it turned into a very busy afternoon.   We did have a Directorate  training/knowledge exchange  session about missing people which was very interesting.
 
Before I knew it, BB was reminding me that we were going to a rugby meeting.  We made it just in time.  It was a session for parents and players to meet their new coach.  He means business, and kept telling them to eat well – steak, chicken, fish etc.  They need to bulk up!  I caught up with a couple of friends, then it was home to make tea.
 
I received a message to say the building I work in is closed due to water problems.  A colleague who was in today, confirmed there were problems.  I had half a plan to go in tomorrow, but that won’t be happening now.
 
I went out for a late evening walk to get my steps.  It was still grey and damp.  It’s not been very summery today.
 
I spotted these sycamore seeds this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.