White Bridge

The start of another working week.  I started with a walk as usual, leaving TT to coax BB to get ready for school.  He went and I don’t think it was too tricky as we know he wants to get back to school, but we also know it is still hard for him.  I then had a busy day, with too many back to back meetings.  By the end of the day we had made progress on something that was going off the rails when I finished up on Thursday. 
 
TT was working at home today, and BB came home at lunchtime, so it was all go at lunchtime, when I was jumping between calls.  By the afternoon I had resorted to chocolate and sweets to see me through the rest of the day – this always happens when things get stressful – not great on a Monday though.
 
TT cobbled tea together.  After tea, I headed out for a walk and as I hadn’t moved all day.  I went round by Lennoxlove, a route I haven’t been on for months.  It was a lovely evening and nice to walk somewhere different for a  change.
 
My evening walk took me over the white bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.