Deer

A much nicer day than the last few days.  I started my day with a five mile run and a few loads of washing then some chores.
After lunch we took a loads of stuff to the tip then drove to Bolton, a nearby hamlet, and we three walked to Gifford.  It was a lovely sunny and warm afternoon, and a really nice walk apart from the abundance of beasties which were intent on biting us.
We stopped in Gifford for ice creams, then retraced our steps.  Once home TT and I sat in the garden enjoying a glass of cider.  BB didn’t approve of our drinking ion a school night!!
TT had volunteered to cook again, so I read my book.  I am glad that I am almost finished it as it is one of those books where you don’t identify with any of the characters and to be honest I don’t really care what happens in the end.  I’ve laboured over it and will finish it.  I need a page turner next.
Later I watched the last episode of Time – such a powerful drama.
We spotted this deer at the start of our walk and walked back beside fields of daisies(extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.