Northern Star

By Lifferz

I did and didn’t like this

A beautiful bee like creature joined me in the living room. It was impossible to photograph as it kept moving and my camera couldn’t make its mind up between using a close up lens or not. Guessing there was too much visual noise in the background I stuck a piece of green card against the window to give a bit of contrast but that just made its colours darker.

It was black and kind of amber with spotted wings and then the wings near the body had a translucent amber colour too. I’ve never seen one like this before but understand it may be a kind of bee or more likely a horsefly found on deer. Regardless it was gently ushered out of the window.

I liked to look at it but didn’t like the fact it looked like it may be a biter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.