Northern Star

By Lifferz

2nd pint of water

Moment of solace inside after trying to do the endless jobs outside.

Butternut squash seedlings (quite big now) planted out as are the red squashes (much smaller plants) and one of the sunflowers which is getting quite tall now and need room to spread its feet.

The peas I planted a couple of weeks ago are visible now and I’ll need to put some canes out for them soon.

MrH called first thing and had me doing mortgage admin which meant I was late to the post office but I got there in time to catch the post. I’ve sold a book on eBay that I’ve had for years (signed) but don’t fancy reading now so someone else can enjoy it! I’ve also sold a long cardigan to a person in Germany. Great to free up the space in my wardrobe !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.