Northern Star

By Lifferz

Frazzled

My favourite house plant is a spotted begonia. They have silver dots on them and if feed well enough they have red undersides to their leaves. MrH has one very old one that belonged to his Grandmother which I try my best to keep alive. I’d never heard of the. Before.

I’ve since bought three of my own. The two near the window are recently not too happy because of the heat so I’ve reduced the light they are getting and given them a bit more water than usual. It’s clear from the colour of the leaves they will need a feed soon.

We used to have a cleaner and one day she put them outside to ‘get some sun’, I understand she’s pretty good with plants but they nearly died that day as the leaves go gel like and transparent in direct sun! Thank goodness they recovered.

Spent the day sorting my raised beds and the polytunnel which now have tomato and cucumber plants in situ. My peas are starting to look happy so I’ve put canes there. Just hope it all gets established and thrives.

Looking forward to watching Glastonbury on the TV. I wasn’t too fussed with Guns and Roses last night, even the the guitar was amazing. I am certain someone kept turning the singers mic off. This eve I’m hoping to see some better performances or highlights of the day Yusef / Cat hopefully and there is a rumour Brittney Spears may be guesting with Elton John. I’m not sure I can manage a whole set of Elton but we will see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.