Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Making a Splash

Parkrun was fun this morning, as it always is.  Lots of happy, if shattered, participants doing their best, each at their own level,  in the muggy morning.

Back home the photos are processed; bird feeders replenished; loaf in the breadmaker; lemon drizzle and banana muffins cooling on the rack so I've made it a second coffee day and sat in the kitchen with my long lens.  The pesky juvenile squirrel has been berating me from the elder tree and then it dared come down to drink just as I had my camera trained on a great tit!  This young great tit  was cooling off and not at all bothered by the clicking of my lens.

I had a long chat with Euan just before lunch.  He is really enjoying his Lego and was showing me the set that his Daddy brought back from Copenhagen this week.  Apparently there are three Lego shops in the airport!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.