Winsford

By Winsford

Out and about

I really enjoyed "The Stamping Ground" last night -  it wasn't perfect (e.g. some of the characters could be more nuanced) but it well acted/performed and well staged. 

Today I did my 15th Park Run - I was walking with someone (CM) who was doing their first one and we took it relatively easy.  We were also accompanied by hundreds of tiny frogs - I just hope that not too many were accidently trampled on.  I walked back with CM afterwards which added to my mileage this week. This took us past the boathouse and boats which I spied from the distance in yesterday's swim. 

I did some work in the garden but not as much as I would have liked due to the heat. Thunderstorms are due so hopefully tomorrow will be fresher.

Off now to make tea and wait the arrival of a special guest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.