Winsford

By Winsford

Loaded Up

T had hired a van for today in order to take furniture down to A's new flat - loading it up here was the easy part !  Unloading it and carrying it all up three flights of stairs will be considerably harder. 

A arrived last night to help and we had a fun evening watching different acts at Glastonbury - some familiar to me, others not and outwith my usual listening (which is no bad thing). 

The forecast rain arrived today and whilst T&A have been on the road I have caught up with admin for different local groups I am involved in. 

I also finished Adriene's 30 Day Centre Challenge - it took me 6 months instead of one but have been doing my weekly yoga classes and my own home practices.  On the whole I enjoyed the classes - she comes across well but there is strong emphasis on flows between downward dog and plank which is not * my favoured approach.  However I plan to revisit the ones I especially liked and perhaps try another of her challenges. 

* omitted on original post (which impacts somewhat on meaning).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.