Winsford

By Winsford

Signs of change

A typical Monday which started with a stint helping in the Highland Jewel Garden which is on your left hand side just past the Athol Palace as you are coming into town. There are three of us who generally come down on a Monday to do this - a nice (sociable) start to the week. 

Back home I didn't tend my own garden but instead did my physio exercises, my Gaelic practice and various bits of admin. 

I then headed down for a swim - it was windy and the water was a bit choppy but it was great fun.  I have found a shortcut through the station when walking and spotted this sign from times gone by on my way home.  I'm not sure when these activities were last on offer. 

Off now to get packed for a few days away - just when the weather has taken a turn for the worse. However we will still have fun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.