That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Peewit One

It's a while since I blipped this spring head and am happy to show it in its restored finery. I confess it is much smaller than I had imagined but size was difficult to judge when it was surrounded by vegetation, as you would see from the previous links.

Now set in a housing development curiously - or unimaginatively - called Wellspring Close (why on earth not Peewit Close? Peewit Spring Close?) this and its counterpart Peewit Two, with all the other elements of the Comiston Springs, now have their history written for all to see on a large display set on the other side of the wall to the right of Peewit One.

Peewit Two has not featured on Blip so I have added as extras the present, restored, view and a collage from 2013 and 2020 photos to give an indication of the condition beforehand. 

My Comiston Spring blip journey began with something of a plea in the challenge of the day, with a certain success, in that the springhead was repaired. I hope you will agree that it has all been worth the effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.