Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

HOT!

Chrissy came back from the gym with JR to see all my new purchases. Hazel also came over to inspect them. Both were impressed with JR's shopping skills.

She wanted to go into town to get a few more essentials (and came home with comfy new sandals) and so I set to and gave Archie a haircut. I really have to work up to this for days, as it takes ages, and my back gets sore. Archie is very patient.

I then watched the tennis, and when the semi finals finished I took Archie out for a walk. We were sitting on the bench in the Links, watching the world go by, when a text came in from JR to say that she was on the bus. As we were almost there, we wandered down to meet her.

We then popped down to the pub, as it's just nearby. There's a handier pub for us, but their muzak is so loud, it's just unpleasant. AND they've got it blasting in the nice outdoor seating too.

As we walked home across the Links, it was still SO HOT. I was struggling even in the evening heat, so I don't know how I'll cope in Italy!

PS This is where Jean Brodie went to school in her prime…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.