Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dining out

Today I was lured out for a walk with the others with the promise of an ice cream. It was a hot day, so this was a very good idea. We went to ‘The Chocolate Tree’ in Bruntsfield, where I had had an ice cream yesterday.  We wandered on round the corner, where I spotted this nice flowery swing seat at McLaren’s on the Corner.

I then walked home, while JR and Archie walked on down the road, where JR popped in to a Timson’s shop to get another hole in her belt punched (free!). I was fair puggled, though I only did 7,615 steps. I watched a bit of tennis before resorting to a couple of episodes of Breaking Bad. 

In the evening we decided to go town to a local Thai restaurant, one we’ve been meaning to go to for ages. Although we now know that dogs are allowed, we left Archie at home with his bone, and he was probably happier doing that.

We had a scrumptious meal, finishing with a shared dessert - ‘sticky rice and mango’ - yum yum. We will be going there again. And Archie can come too (he’ll be delighted to know…)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.