The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Celebrate

TGIF! I've been driving my daughter to rehearsals for "Ghandi The Musical" all week, waiting 4hours for her each evening.

Tonight is "Tech Night," and the action will be in the black box theater rather than a rehearsal room. Although this a concert rather than a staging, there is a slide show and music...taped music. Un-cued taped music. No beats, bleeps or lead-ups. The potential for mayhem is strong.

This photo is of the opposite side of the building from Tuesday's Blip. It was painted by an artist named Dan Foleran in 2010 and entitled "Celebration of the Arts."

Of course, I love how colorful it is, and am especially fond of the 3-D flower centers and abstract details. It lends a happiness to an otherwise drab by neighborhood.

Getting back to Ghandi, I have learned that after tomorrow evening's premiere, all guests will get the opportunity to turn in a comment card in exchange for a hotdog.

After all, the show's logo features a silhouette of Ghandi eating a hotdog. Kosher, I presume.

Stop by tomorrow evening for the finale in my Ghandi series. You won't want to miss it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.