MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Even hotter!

Mum phoned this morning and we had a good chat. She said to leave it till it's cooler to go and see her. She's probably like me, not feeling very sociable due to the weather. 
We nipped to Tesco and Boots after lunch but it was too hot to do anything much today. It's nice in the shops with the aircon!
I tested the shade in the garden late afternoon - too hot - so back inside.
I decided to lie on the bed with the fan on - the bedroom wasn't too bad as the shutters had been keeping the sun and heat out to some degree. Didn't intend to nod off but slept about 45 minutes! I wish I felt revived for it! 
I watered the pot plants once they were all in the shade, after 6pm then filled the bird baths after tea and pulled up a few weeds from pots and the back garden flower beds - didn't do much!
I finished the Heidi Swain book yesterday and started this one today - I already got through just under half of it!
Terry has only been able to eat small amounts again. I am worried about him. No dates yet for his scans or barium swallow.
Extra photo of temp in shade in our back garden around 15:40 today. afternoon.;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.