Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Thinking about Health

Here's what we had for our afternoon snack. Wheatgrass with an orange wedge for a chaser. It's absolutely yucky!

A little over a year ago my sister convinced me to try it. My sis is the one who has transformed her Portland, Oregon residential home into an organic farm. Some time ago she bought a wheatgrass juicer and started growing wheatgrass. When we visited her a year ago, we had our first shot of wheatgrass and then one every morning we were there. My sis is convinced that it has great health benefits. Take a look here.

I think it tastes just like drinking the clippings from mowing the lawn. It comes close to being some of the worse tasting stuff I have ever had. I swallow it in one gulp. The orange wedge erases the horrid flavor instantly. I told Mr. Fun that I'd like to add a daily shot of wheatgrass to my summer diet. He's such a good sport, he said he'd do it with me. So yesterday and today we made a stop at the local juice store to start the daily ritual.

I've been blessed with good health. This summer I'd like to eat healthy and possibly exercise more than I am currently. Something I'd like to learn about this summer is grass fed beef versus corn fed beef. I'm very interested in staying healthy. I'm not sure why I'm telling all of you . . . I think you will make me accountable and that's a little frightening. So here's to a healthy summer.

Good night from Southern California, where we've had
another "see-forever-wonderful-weather" kind of day.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.