PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

A day off (Day 2966)

Unusually, both my beautiful wife and I have no work booked in this weekend. Even more unusually, the weather forecast predicted fine weather.
Being a day off, I had a marginally later start than normal, and after breakfast, got our grass cut.
Then we loaded ourselves and Sigyn into HV's van and trundled across to Mum and Dad's to drop Sigyn off while we went to do hoss stuff. I put out haynets while HV did the poo pick, the. I set about harrowing bits of the field.
Back to Mum and Dad's for lunch, then off to the horses again to get out a ride. It was really warm but didn't appear to be particularly sunny. We finished the ride with a splash about in the sea to cool the horses off.
Back to the field to do the chores again then back to Mum and Dad's. HV and Dad soaked up the sun while I got the lawn cut. It was at this point I realised I should have had sunscreen on.
Chinese takeaway for dinner and blethers with Mum and Dad was a grand way to finish the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.