Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Harbor Seal

.....in the reversing falls rapids.  We had a delicious dinner while watching through floor to ceiling windows, the world's greatest example of tidal impact upon a river.  Twice each day 100 billion tons of water, a volume equal to all the world's rivers combined, enters and exits the "xxx of xxxxx".  At this location, water levels rise as much as 9 meters (28 feet) in a tidal cycle.  I wish I could have gotten a shot that did it justice, but all of my photos of it were boring.  It requires a video to really appreciate it.  I'm glad Anni spotted the seal so that I had an interesting blip.  I had extras too, but they won't get past 4% on loading.  I'll try again tomorrow.

This is Friday's blip, backblipped on Saturday because the hotel's wifi was down last night.

By the way, don't believe anything Anni says about the navigation error!  It wasn't my fault!!  ;-))

Where are BikerBear and pipersmom now??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.