Elegg

By Happyme

Work in progress

I have made time away from the garden and other things to make a start on the reusable sanitary towels for a friend's charity. She works with a charity in Africa and visits once a year. With her she takes these towels for girls who are not normally able to go to school with their period, as they have no means of buying sanitary wear. It's so sad that they have to miss school for so many weeks of the year. 
She takes a homemade bag with three towels, three pairs of knickers and a bar of soap in each bag. She asked if our sewing group would help make them so she can take as many as possible. I'm making up twenty bags but may do more as she is not going until October.
I'm a bit slow as my hands are quite painful after much scissor work but I'm determined to do the best I can. 
Among everything else that has had me busy these last few weeks I have had my hands x-rayed and scanned and am now waiting for the results for the next step.
I had to back blip so many photos yesterday but have now caught up and will be making time to add my blip each day and to look at others. I've tried to keep up but not sprinkled many ** these last few weeks. I do love everybody's blips though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.